Universal Technical Institute of Texas Inc.: Acceptance Rate, Tuition & Graduate Salaries
Complete data profile of Universal Technical Institute of Texas Inc. (Houston, Texas) - admissions statistics, real net price, graduate earnings and debt, based on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
Trade & vocational school
Universal Technical Institute of Texas Inc. is a career and technical school rather than a degree-granting college. Programs are certificate and job-training focused rather than academic degrees, which is why federal statistics such as acceptance rate, graduation earnings and SAT are not reported here. If you are comparing four-year colleges, start with our full college database and the rankings.
Universal Technical Institute of Texas Inc. does not report 2 of the 5 federal statistics shown above. Institutions are not required to publish every field, so gaps here are normal - check the school's official site for current figures.
What the numbers mean for applicants
Data for this institution is limited in the federal College Scorecard. Verify costs and requirements directly: www.uti.edu/.
Compare and plan
- Estimate your odds against these statistics with the Admission Chances tool.
- Model the full cost - loans, interest, payoff date - in the Loan Payoff Planner.
- Find other colleges in Texas or browse the full US colleges database.
- ROI comparison: see where this college stands in our salary-to-cost ratio ranking.
Other large colleges in Texas
| College | Acceptance | Net price | Salary (10yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| San Jacinto Community College Pasadena | — | $1,807 | $47,048 |
| The University of Texas at Dallas Richardson | 65% | $15,271 | $74,762 |
| The University of Texas at El Paso El Paso | 100% | $6,803 | $54,599 |
| Sam Houston State University Huntsville | 90% | $14,788 | $56,877 |
| San Antonio College San Antonio | — | $5,010 | $43,816 |
| South Texas College McAllen | — | $855 | $39,609 |
Frequently asked questions
How much does Universal Technical Institute of Texas Inc. cost?
The average net price at Universal Technical Institute of Texas Inc. is $29,144 per year after grants and scholarships (cost of attendance: not reported). Net price is what the typical student actually pays, not the sticker price.
How much do Universal Technical Institute of Texas Inc. graduates earn?
Median earnings of Universal Technical Institute of Texas Inc. entrants ten years after enrollment are $58,939, according to U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Where is Universal Technical Institute of Texas Inc. located?
Universal Technical Institute of Texas Inc. is located in Houston, TX. The official website is www.uti.edu/