Wood County Technical Center-Practical Nursing: Acceptance Rate, Tuition & Graduate Salaries
Complete data profile of Wood County Technical Center-Practical Nursing (Parkersburg, West Virginia) - admissions statistics, real net price, graduate earnings and debt, based on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
Trade & vocational school
Wood County Technical Center-Practical Nursing is a career and technical school rather than a degree-granting college. Programs are certificate and job-training focused rather than academic degrees, which is why federal statistics such as acceptance rate, graduation earnings and SAT are not reported here. If you are comparing four-year colleges, start with our full college database and the rankings.
Wood County Technical Center-Practical Nursing does not report 2 of the 5 federal statistics shown above. Institutions are not required to publish every field, so gaps here are normal - check the school's official site for current figures.
What the numbers mean for applicants
With an acceptance rate of 75%, Wood County Technical Center-Practical Nursing is considered less selective. Most qualified applicants have a realistic chance of admission, especially when the application reflects genuine interest in the school's programs.
Compare and plan
- Estimate your odds against these statistics with the Admission Chances tool.
- Model the full cost - loans, interest, payoff date - in the Loan Payoff Planner.
- Find other colleges in West Virginia or browse the full US colleges database.
- ROI comparison: see where this college stands in our salary-to-cost ratio ranking.
Other large colleges in West Virginia
| College | Acceptance | Net price | Salary (10yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| West Virginia University Morgantown | 89% | $18,020 | $62,910 |
| Marshall University Huntington | 96% | $7,341 | $49,444 |
| Fairmont State University Fairmont | 99% | $10,060 | $49,370 |
| Shepherd University Shepherdstown | 97% | $7,940 | $54,833 |
| University of Charleston Charleston | 62% | $23,793 | $56,207 |
| West Virginia University at Parkersburg Parkersburg | — | — | $38,665 |
Frequently asked questions
What is the acceptance rate at Wood County Technical Center-Practical Nursing?
The acceptance rate at Wood County Technical Center-Practical Nursing is 75%, which makes it less selective school. Rates vary by major and applicant pool; always check the official admissions site for the current cycle.
How much does Wood County Technical Center-Practical Nursing cost?
The average net price at Wood County Technical Center-Practical Nursing is $2,421 per year after grants and scholarships (cost of attendance: not reported). Net price is what the typical student actually pays, not the sticker price.
How much do Wood County Technical Center-Practical Nursing graduates earn?
Median earnings of Wood County Technical Center-Practical Nursing entrants ten years after enrollment are $38,245, according to U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Where is Wood County Technical Center-Practical Nursing located?
Wood County Technical Center-Practical Nursing is located in Parkersburg, WV. The official website is https://www.woodcountyschoolswv.com/o/wctc/page/practical-nursing