Southern Missouri Technical Institute: Acceptance Rate, Tuition & Graduate Salaries
Complete data profile of Southern Missouri Technical Institute (West Plains, Missouri) - admissions statistics, real net price, graduate earnings and debt, based on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
Trade & vocational school
Southern Missouri Technical Institute is a career and technical school rather than a degree-granting college. Programs are certificate and job-training focused rather than academic degrees, which is why federal statistics such as acceptance rate, graduation earnings and SAT are not reported here. If you are comparing four-year colleges, start with our full college database and the rankings.
Southern Missouri Technical Institute does not report 3 of the 5 federal statistics shown above. Institutions are not required to publish every field, so gaps here are normal - check the school's official site for current figures.
What the numbers mean for applicants
Data for this institution is limited in the federal College Scorecard. Verify costs and requirements directly: https://www.somotech.edu/.
Compare and plan
- Estimate your odds against these statistics with the Admission Chances tool.
- Model the full cost - loans, interest, payoff date - in the Loan Payoff Planner.
- Find other colleges in Missouri or browse the full US colleges database.
- ROI comparison: see where this college stands in our salary-to-cost ratio ranking.
Other large colleges in Missouri
| College | Acceptance | Net price | Salary (10yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Missouri State University-Springfield Springfield | 91% | $17,270 | $52,782 |
| Saint Louis Community College Bridgeton | — | $2,967 | $40,196 |
| Metropolitan Community College-Kansas City Kansas City | — | $9,851 | $44,475 |
| Ozarks Technical Community College Springfield | — | $15,488 | $40,171 |
| Washington University in St Louis St. Louis | 12% | $13,360 | $91,497 |
| Saint Louis University Saint Louis | 75% | $29,674 | $75,998 |
Frequently asked questions
How much does Southern Missouri Technical Institute cost?
The average net price at Southern Missouri Technical Institute is $17,826 per year after grants and scholarships (cost of attendance: not reported). Net price is what the typical student actually pays, not the sticker price.
How much do Southern Missouri Technical Institute graduates earn?
Median earnings of Southern Missouri Technical Institute entrants ten years after enrollment are $41,730, according to U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Where is Southern Missouri Technical Institute located?
Southern Missouri Technical Institute is located in West Plains, MO. The official website is https://www.somotech.edu/