Monongalia County Technical Education Center: Acceptance Rate, Tuition & Graduate Salaries
Complete data profile of Monongalia County Technical Education Center (Morgantown, West Virginia) - admissions statistics, real net price, graduate earnings and debt, based on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
Trade & vocational school
Monongalia County Technical Education Center is a career and technical school rather than a degree-granting college. Programs are certificate and job-training focused rather than academic degrees, which is why federal statistics such as acceptance rate, graduation earnings and SAT are not reported here. If you are comparing four-year colleges, start with our full college database and the rankings.
Monongalia County Technical Education Center does not report 2 of the 5 federal statistics shown above. Institutions are not required to publish every field, so gaps here are normal - check the school's official site for current figures.
What the numbers mean for applicants
With an acceptance rate of 58%, Monongalia County Technical Education Center is considered moderately selective. Most qualified applicants have a realistic chance of admission, especially when the application reflects genuine interest in the school's programs.
Compare and plan
- Estimate your odds against these statistics with the Admission Chances tool.
- Model the full cost - loans, interest, payoff date - in the Loan Payoff Planner.
- Find other colleges in West Virginia or browse the full US colleges database.
- ROI comparison: see where this college stands in our salary-to-cost ratio ranking.
Other large colleges in West Virginia
| College | Acceptance | Net price | Salary (10yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| West Virginia University Morgantown | 89% | $18,020 | $62,910 |
| Marshall University Huntington | 96% | $7,341 | $49,444 |
| Fairmont State University Fairmont | 99% | $10,060 | $49,370 |
| Shepherd University Shepherdstown | 97% | $7,940 | $54,833 |
| University of Charleston Charleston | 62% | $23,793 | $56,207 |
| West Virginia University at Parkersburg Parkersburg | — | — | $38,665 |
Frequently asked questions
What is the acceptance rate at Monongalia County Technical Education Center?
The acceptance rate at Monongalia County Technical Education Center is 58%, which makes it moderately selective school. Rates vary by major and applicant pool; always check the official admissions site for the current cycle.
How much does Monongalia County Technical Education Center cost?
The average net price at Monongalia County Technical Education Center is $4,318 per year after grants and scholarships (cost of attendance: not reported). Net price is what the typical student actually pays, not the sticker price.
How much do Monongalia County Technical Education Center graduates earn?
Median earnings of Monongalia County Technical Education Center entrants ten years after enrollment are $43,556, according to U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Where is Monongalia County Technical Education Center located?
Monongalia County Technical Education Center is located in Morgantown, WV. The official website is https://mtec.mono.k12.wv.us/