Alaska Vocational Technical Center: Acceptance Rate, Tuition & Graduate Salaries
Complete data profile of Alaska Vocational Technical Center (Seward, Alaska) - admissions statistics, real net price, graduate earnings and debt, based on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
Trade & vocational school
Alaska Vocational Technical Center is a career and technical school rather than a degree-granting college. Programs are certificate and job-training focused rather than academic degrees, which is why federal statistics such as acceptance rate, graduation earnings and SAT are not reported here. If you are comparing four-year colleges, start with our full college database and the rankings.
Alaska Vocational Technical Center does not report 3 of the 5 federal statistics shown above. Institutions are not required to publish every field, so gaps here are normal - check the school's official site for current figures.
What the numbers mean for applicants
Data for this institution is limited in the federal College Scorecard. Verify costs and requirements directly: https://www.avtec.edu/.
Compare and plan
- Estimate your odds against these statistics with the Admission Chances tool.
- Model the full cost - loans, interest, payoff date - in the Loan Payoff Planner.
- Find other colleges in Alaska or browse the full US colleges database.
- ROI comparison: see where this college stands in our salary-to-cost ratio ranking.
Other large colleges in Alaska
| College | Acceptance | Net price | Salary (10yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| University of Alaska Anchorage Anchorage | — | $13,077 | $53,994 |
| University of Alaska Fairbanks Fairbanks | — | $7,570 | $52,180 |
| Charter College Anchorage | — | $30,181 | $41,255 |
| University of Alaska Southeast Juneau | 63% | $13,407 | $48,849 |
| Alaska Pacific University Anchorage | 96% | $26,241 | $51,046 |
| Alaska Career College Anchorage | — | $20,414 | $38,057 |
Frequently asked questions
How much does Alaska Vocational Technical Center cost?
The average net price at Alaska Vocational Technical Center is $16,053 per year after grants and scholarships (cost of attendance: not reported). Net price is what the typical student actually pays, not the sticker price.
How much do Alaska Vocational Technical Center graduates earn?
Median earnings of Alaska Vocational Technical Center entrants ten years after enrollment are $62,288, according to U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard data.
Where is Alaska Vocational Technical Center located?
Alaska Vocational Technical Center is located in Seward, AK. The official website is https://www.avtec.edu/